Four Allegan County Schools on MDE Reward School List

Today, the Michigan Department of Education released the state score cards for all schools in Michigan. Four schools served by AAESA were recognized as Reward Schools. These schools are those that meet one or more of these criteria.
  • Top 5 percent of schools on the Top-to-Bottom list
  • Top 5 percent of schools making the greatest gains in achievement (improvement)
  • Beating the Odds by outperforming the school’s predicted ranking and/or similar schools

Congratulations to the staff, students and parents at these schools. Pine Trails Elementary in Allegan, Sycamore Elementary in Hopkins, Cooper Elementary in Plainwell, and R.J. Steeby Elementary in Wayland.